2018 Tag World Cup Draw and Pools announced

After months of planning, the International Tag Federation has today released the draw and pools for the 2018 Tag World Cup to be held in Coffs Harbour next month. 

Following the opening ceremony on Thursday November 1, Samoa and the NZ Kiwi Tag Blacks Mixed Opens will play the first match of the tournament in front of a bumper crowd at C.Ex International Stadium. 

Following that match, Great Britain will take on Greece in the Men’s Opens, before the rest of the matches begin from 10am on Friday morning. 

27 different nations will be represented in the 2018 tournament, which was last held on Queensland’s Sunshine Coast in 2015.  

The first of 19 Tag World Cup finals will be played at 10:45am on Sunday November 4, will all matches on the field one to be live streamed right around the world. 

Those matches will also be broadcast on Fox Sports in Australia at a later date. 

The following nations will compete in the 2018 Tag World Cup (Alphabetical Order):

American Samoa, Aotearoa Maori, Aotearoa Maori (Aus), Australia, Australian Barbarians, Australian Indigenous, China, Cook Islands (Aus), Cook Islands (NZ), Fiji, France, Great Britain, Greece, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kiribati, Lebanon, Malta, NZ Kiwi Tag Blacks, New Zealand Barbarians, Niue, Philippines, Samoa, Samoa (Aus), South Africa, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Tokelau, Tonga, Vietnam.




Steve Devonshire